2015 Kazzie Awards Part 2 – Part 3 soon!

2015 Kazzie Awards Part 2

Sorry for the delay folks, have had some technical difficulties.

Mall of Fame entries for 2015:
(Previous inductees: Michael Carr, Allan Caswell, Schneider Sisters, Stan Coster, Slim and Joy, Anne Kirkpatrick, James Blundell, John Williamson, Smokey Dawson, Reg Lindsay, John Minson, The Bushwackers, Buddy Williams, Bill Chambers, Deniese Morrison, Ted Egan, Chad Morgan, Carter and Carter)
This year: Graeme Connors, Rex Dallas, Ray Kernaghan, Reg Poole, The Flying Emus and The Dead Ringer Band.
Thank you to all for your fine contributions to the Australian Country Music Industry and the joy that you have brought us fans.
Producer of the Year:
Matt Fell
Band or Duo of the Year:
Nominees are:
The Bob Corbett Band
Lachlan Bryan and the Wildes
Doug Bruce and the Tailgaters
Mustered Courage
The Weeping Willows
And the Purple Guitar goes to: Lachlan Bryan and The Wildes
Flying the Flag Awards:
(for those Australians and New Zealanders who have been making inroads overseas)
Aly Cook, Dianna Corcoran, The Weeping Willows, 8 Ball Aitken, Lachlan Bryan and The Wildes, Nicki Gillis, Craig Morrison, Kasey Chambers, Tamara Stewart and Keith Urban.
Best Traditional Country Album
Don Costa: The Fire Still Burns
Marie Hodson: Chances Are
Travis List: This Corner
Doug Bruce: Somewhere Better To Be
Roo Arcus: Cowboys and Sunsets
Emma Jene: Dare to Dream
Allan Caswell: My Version of the Truth
And the Purple Guitar Goes to: Marie Hodson: Chances Are

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.